Falcons place second at state wrestling duals


NEW LEXINGTON – On Saturday, Graham competed in the Division II state duals through the Ohio High School Wrestling Coaches Association.

Graham finished as the runner-up.


Graham Local 56, Indian Valley 12

106 Jake Landis (Graham) TF 18-3 Dylan Moss (Indian Valley)

113 Kaleb Morris (Graham) dec 10-3 Brock Albright (Indian Valley)

120 Colt Ryan (Graham) dec 8-5 Isaac Meese (Indian Valley)

126 Leroy Steagall (Indian Valley) pin 2:57 Carter DeMarco (Graham)

132 Brogan Tucker (Graham) pin 3:32 Hunter Albright (Indian Valley)

138 Hayden Hughes (Graham) md 14-2 Gavin Hostetler (Indian Valley)

144 Bryce Kohler (Graham) pin 0:57 Quake Beatty (Indian Valley)

150 Eli Jacks (Graham) pin 1:32 Aidan Braun (Indian Valley)

157 Luke James (Graham) pin 1:17 Tristen Bryan (Indian Valley)

165 Gunner Cramblett (Graham) md 12-3 Remmington Myers (Indian Valley)

175 Cameron Mockbee (Graham) md 11-6 Easton Cook (Indian Valley)

190 Chett Mannier (Graham ) dec 10-6 Grady Kinsey (Indian Valley)

215 Jaxon Burcher (Indian Valley) pin 4:52 Kaden Marshall (Graham)

285 Kaden Barnes (Graham Local) win forfeit


Graham Local 43, Wauseon 13

106 Jake Landis (Graham) dec 6-2 Joseph Lugabihl (Wauseon)

113 Zavian LaFountain (Wauseon) dec 5-2 Kaleb Morris (Graham)

120 Colt Ryan (Graham) md 19-6 Larry Moreno (Wauseon)

126 Collin Twigg (Wauseon) md 13-4 Carter DeMarco (Graham)

132 Brogan Tucker (Graham) tf 17-1 Zaden Torres (Wauseon)

138 Hayden Hughes (Graham) tf 18-2 Antonio Torres (Wauseon)

144 Bryce Kohler (Graham) pin 1:38 Benicio Torres (Wauseon)

150 Eli Jacks (Graham) md 20-8 Manny Gante (Wauseon)

157 Luke James (Graham) md 10-2 Kale Waxler (Wauseon)

165 Gunner Cramblett (Graham) injury default Zaidan Kessler (Wauseon)

175 Chance Snow (Wauseon) dec 9-4 Cameron Mockbee (Graham)

190 Chett Mannier (Graham) dec 11-4 Austin Kovar (Wauseon)

215 Justin Duncan (Wauseon) dec 4-0 Kaden Marshall (Graham)

285 Kaden Barnes (Graham) dec 7-1 Roger Adams (Wauseon)

1st Place Match

Buckeye 35, Graham Local 32

106 Blake Bartos (Buckeye) dec 6-2 Jake Landis (Graham)

113 Colyn Limbert (Buckeye) pin 3:06 Kaleb Morris (Graham)

120 Colt Ryan (Graham) md 12-4 Jayson Knapp (Buckeye)

126 Austin McKee (Buckeye) pin 0:45 Carter DeMarco (Graham)

132 Brogan Tucker (Graham) pin 0:48 Danny Beckett (Buckeye)

138 Hayden Hughes (Graham) dec 11-5 Jesse Badiu (Buckeye)

144 Bryce Kohler (Graham) pin 2:29 Nick Brunst (Buckeye)

150 Eli Jacks (Graham) md 13-5 Nolan Martin (Buckeye)

157 Kaden King (Buckeye) dec 4-3 Luke James (Graham)

165 Gunner Cramblett (Graham) tf 22-7 Brandon Hayner (Buckeye)

175 Dillon Badiu (Buckeye) pin 3:27 Cameron Mockbee (Graham)

190 Liam Neitenbach (Buckeye) tf 24-9 Kaden Marshall (Graham)

215 Chett Mannier (Graham) md 13-3 Mark Stanton (Buckeye)

285 Todd Allen (Buckeye) pin 0:36 Kaden Barnes (Graham)

This Saturday, Graham will host the Central Buckeye Conference tournament.

WL-S falls

Greenon beat WL-S, 27-15, in an OHC wrestling dual.

Earning wins for the Tigers in contested matches were Jake Griffith (132) and Matthew Christison (157).

No posts to display