Falcon wrestlers sweep CBC; Indians win OHC title


Graham won the overall CBC wrestling championship with 341.5 points. Bellefontaine was 2nd with 144 and Urbana finished 4th with109.5.

The Falcons took titles in every class, with Tanner Jordan (106 pounds), Dawson Show (113), Jordan Crace (120), Jeffrey Thomas (126), Mitch Moore (132), J.D. Stickley (138), Joey Sanchez (145), Rocky Jordan (152), Ryan Thomas (160), Hunter Hyden (170), Gage Braun (182), Kavan Sarver (195), Johnny Shafer (220) and Khrizdon VanHoose (285) each taking first place.

For Urbana, Damion Williams (145), Braeden Lehman (152) and Issac Craft (195) each took 3rd. Austin Murray (113), Daniel Westcott (120) and Gavyn Grim (126) were each 4th.

OHC title stays in M’burg

Mechanicsburg won the OHC wrestling championship with 258 points. Southeastern was 2nd with 147. Triad was 7th with 47 points and West Liberty-Salem was 8th with 39.5.

For the Indians, Ben Stroud (120 pounds), Tyler Wetzel (126), Alex Rhine (132), Tanner Smith (145), Corey Bogan (160), Kaleb Romero (170) and Dylan Hartley (285) each won titles. Dakota Lay (106), Gabby Terry (113), Jaron Patterson (152), Chad Deere (182), Cannon Propst (195) and Dylan Hartman (220) were each 2nd. Isaac Bryant (138) was 3rd.

For the Cardinals, Zack Zizzo (138) won a title. Dalton Overfield (126) and Austin VanHoose (152) were each 4th.

For the Tigers, Tanner Workman (120) was 2nd, while Charlie Williams (160) and Zayne Reed (170) were each 3rd.

Staff report

No posts to display