WL-S fall athletic awards announced

Recently, West Liberty-Salem High School hosted its annual Fall Athletic Awards Ceremonies.

Among the many athletes honored, there were many outstanding accomplishments.

In football, Trevor Anderson and Brandon Upton received a 4 year letter and participation plaque.

Trevor was also MVP and Brandon was OMVP. Other 4 year participations went to John Hiltibran, Dusty Moell, Jacob Nisonger, Jackson Sanborn, Dominic Smith and Hunter Stewart. Scholar Athlete went to Connor Glock. DMVP was Braden Miller. Varsity Hustle was Dusty Moell. JV Hustle was JJ Baumgardner. Most Improved was Sam Strickland and Lineman of the year went to Seth Jordan.

Cheerleading Hustle award went to Tori Secor. Best jumps went to Catrina Shank. Precision went to Blake Cupps. Clair Harr received Best Facials and Scholar Athlete.

In golf Scholar athlete was Michael Fredrick. Max Eggleston received dedication to improvement. Gentleman’s award went to Tyler Gardner. Dillon Callicoat received Lowest score and putting average.

Cross Country boys Ross Kelley and Joey Adams earned a 4 year participation and letter plaque and were Co-MVRs. Joey was also Scholar athlete. Most improved was Andrew Landis. Co-Hustles went to Isaac Smith and Michael Conley.

Cross Country girls Madison Woodruff received a 4 year participation and letter plaque. Scholar Athlete was Leah Cole. Hustle award went to Katie Hartsel. Taylor Henault was the most improved.

Co-MVRs went to Caylee Karg and Reghan Bieleski.

In volleyball a 4year participation plaque was given to Abby Stewart, Emily Schultz, Jamie Peterson and Kylie Gilroy who also received scholar athlete and Leadership award. Emily also received varsity hustle and Jamie got Offensive Player of the year. Olivia Ames was the Defensive Player of the year. JV hustle went to Breann Koons.

In boys soccer 4 year participation and letter plaques went to Cole McDaniel and Damon Walters. Cole also received scholar and Offense MVP. Most improved was Daniel Lehman. Neil Markin got V hustle. Defense MVP went to Christian Parker.

Girls soccer 4 year participation and letter plaques went to Annika Wolfe, Morgan Freyhof and Madison Oelker. Madison also received scholar athlete and varsity hustle. Annika got the tiger award. Offensive MVP was Gabby Hollar. Defensive MVP was Ashley Rabenstein. Sophia Farquharson got JV hustle.

Submitted story