Champaign County Board of Elections retains members, chair and staff


The Champaign County Board of Elections met Thursday for its 2017 reorganizational meeting and unanimously voted to have member Lynn Mintchell continue to chair the group.

Members of county boards of elections are appointed by the Secretary of State and have an equal number of Democrats and Republicans. The Champaign County Board includes Mintchell, a Democrat, Steve Moore, a Republican, Roger Terry, a Republican, and Karen Ward, a Democrat.

Meredith Bodey is the director of the Board of Elections, and Jodi Flora is the deputy director.

No May primary

With no local, state or federal candidates or issues, Champaign County will not have a primary on May 2. The Nov. 7 election, however, will include several school board and township trustee candidates.

Staff report

No posts to display