Indians win Division II boys bowling sectional


Mechanicsburg won the boys Division II sectional at Poelking Lanes on Thursday, advancing to the district. Urbana also advanced to the district.

Mechanicsburg’s Caleb Westfall won the tournament with a 290-158-279/727 series. Preton Estep (31st, 535), David McMahill (31st, 535), Jake Ripley (35th, 530) and Peyton O’Laughlin (48th, 507) competed.

Urbana’s Luc Russell was 8th with a 575. Taylor Armstrong (10th, 569), Andru Troyer (47th, 508), Caleb Peterson (50th, 506) and Kyle Beavers (106th, 310) competed.

Graham’s Brady Oder was 5th with a 623. Nate Evans (33rd, 534), Bruce Emerson (45th, 509), Tanner Monaghan (58th, 495) and Dalton Oder (86th, 405) competed.

West Liberty-Salem’s Treven Marchal was 41st with a 521. Logan Tompkins (61st, 490), Mike Price (93rd, 360), Isaac Riblet (94th, 358) and Hunter Smith (97th, 344) competed.

Triad’s Travis Culp was 82nd with a 449.

All-CBC bowling

Urbana’s Kyle Beavers, Luc Russell and Andru Troyer were each named first-team All CBC/KTD in boys bowling.

UHS’s Taylor Armstrong was named to the second team and Caleb Peterson was named special mention.

Graham’s Nate Evans, Brady Oder and Dalton Oder were each named first-team All-CBC/MRD in boys bowling.

Graham’s Emerson Bruce was named special mention.

Urbana won the KTD title and Graham claimed the MRD crown.

Urbana’s Kayla Evans was named first-team All-CBC/KTD in girls bowling.

UHS’s Sarrah Baldwin was named to the second team and Olivia Krieger was special mention.

Graham’s Kaitlyn Van Hoose was named first-team All-CBC/MRD in girls bowling.

Graham’s Erica Atwood, Libby Hennings, Jenna Seibold and Olivia Van Hoose were each named to the second team and Taylor Laughman was special mention.

Staff report

No posts to display