Majority of Champaign County incumbents re-elected


The following candidates won election after Nov. 3 voting, according to unofficial results at the board of elections:

Urbana Mayor Bill Bean

Urbana City Council President Marty Hess

Urbana City Council at-large member Patrick Thackery

Urbana City Council second ward member Cledis M. Scott

Urbana City Council fourth ward member Everett Piper

Christiansburg Mayor Charles E. Lyons III

Christiansburg Council member Charles D. Fay

Mechanicsburg Mayor Gregory Kimball

Mechanicsburg Council members (elect 2) Charles Foss and Jodi Compton

Mutual mayor: No valid petition filed

Mutual Council members (2): No valid petitions filed

North Lewisburg Mayor Cheryl L. Hollingsworth

North Lewisburg Council members (elect 2) Susan Woodard and Gwen Beech

St. Paris Mayor Joseph W. Reneer

St. Paris Council members (elect 2) Tyler Adkins (331 votes) and Terry W. Ervin III (288 votes) leading Niven Jester (287 votes) — possible recount

Woodstock Mayor Jacquelyn L. Hayes

Woodstock Council member (2): No valid petitions filed

Adams Township Trustee Kevin Mitchell Pence

Adams Township Fiscal Officer Mary Jo Kies

Concord Township Trustee Caren J. Wagner

Concord Township Fiscal Officer Penelope L. Dunlavy

Goshen Township Trustee Charles Steven Cooper

Goshen Township Fiscal Officer Christopher Foss

Harrson Township Trustee Lowell Kauffman

Harrison Township Fiscal Officer Patricia Brehm

Jackson Township Trustee Herb Luttrell

Jackson Township Fiscal Officer David J. Peirson

Johnson Township Trustee Dennis E. Kauffman

Johnson Township Fiscal Officer Suellen Slayton

Mad River Township Trustee Michael E. Ward

Mad River Township Fiscal Officer Richard D. Ford

Rush Township Trustee Cinda K. Bailey

Rush Township Fiscal Officer Kathleen Packman

Salem Township Trustee Rick Clyburn

Salem Township Fiscal Officer Jeanie Crabtree

Union Township Trustee Ron Williams

Union Township Fiscal Officer Linda A. Gordon

Urbana Township Trustee Paul L. Wright

Urbana Township Fiscal Officer Ruth A. Rooney

Wayne Township Trustee Max Perry

Wayne Township Fiscal Officer Susan L. Helterbran

Madison-Champaign ESC Board Champaign member Jeffrey Allen Burroughs

Graham school board members Michael Ludlow, Ryan A. Pine, Miranda N. Uhl

Mechanicsburg school board members Paul McMahill and Scott T. Wolf

Triad school board members W. Chris Millice and Randy J. Moore

Urbana school board members Jan Engle and Warren Stevens

West Liberty-Salem school board members Patrick Adams and Chris Moell

Citizen staff report

No posts to display