Shady Bowl hosts full slate


DeGRAFF — Several races were run over the holiday weekend at Shady Bowl Speedway.

On Saturday, Nicholas Meade took the compacts feature, with Josh Foltz, Nicholas Philbeck, Chris Lucas and Zach Doolin rounding out the top five. Meade was the fast qualifier, Larry Adams won the dash and Alex George and Damen Killen won heats.

Terry Eaton, Jr. won the tuner division feature, with Gary Eaton, Jr., Austin Eaton, Rodney Roush and Leslie Rhodes earning top-five finishes. Roush was the fast qualifier, Austin Eaton won the dash and Gary Eaton, Jr. won the heat.

Bo Smith won the dwarf feature, with Brandon Basye, Jason Hitchcock, Kim Hughes and Eric Hoffman rounding out the top five. Hitchcock was the fast qualifier, Hoffman won the dash and Basye earned a heat victory.

On Sunday, Josh Smith won the late models. Jim Lewis, Jr., Shawn Stroble, John Stroble and Mark Parker finished out the top five. Smith was the fast qualifier, with Lewis, Jr. and Ross Klingelhofer winning heats.

Brad Williams won the modifieds feature, with Brad Yelton, Ross Klingelhofer, Rob Yelton and Logan McPherson finishing in the top five. Williams was the fast qualifier and took a heat. Rob Yelton and Brad Yelton also won heats.

Jacob Muncy took the street stocks win, with Chad Brandyberry, Mike Snapp, Rob Sharpe and Bo Hoelscher rounding out the top five. Muncy was the fast qualifier and also won a heat, with Josh Sage and Rob Schaeff taking the other heats.

In the tuner race, Gary Eaton, Jr. won. Austin Eaton, Terry Eaton, Justin Pope and Eddie Kemp were all in the top five.

Jimmy McElfresh took Sunday’s compacts feature, with Zach Doolin, Larry Adams, Nicholas Meade and Chris Lucas rounding out the top five.

No posts to display