Champaign County College Student News

Taylor Day of Urbana was honored April 20 at Ohio Wesleyan University’s 13th annual Dale J. Bruce Scholar-Athlete Awards Dinner. The celebration recognized Battling Bishop athletes from Ohio Wesleyan’s 23 varsity sports for their academic and athletic successes during the 2016-2017 school year. Day earned the Top Fifty Academic Award.


Jacob Scott Watkins graduated April 30 from Otterbein University Cum Laude with Distinction with a Bachelor of Arts Degree in Sport Management and Minor in Marketing and Marketing Analytics. Jacob was on the Dean’s list all four years, all quarters. He was President of his fraternity, Phi Delta Theta his Junior year, President of the Sports Management Club his Junior year and VP his Senior year. He was a volunteer at Avon Elementary with Sports Pals, worked the Columbus Marathon, the Presidents Cup in 2013 and the NHL playoff in 2015. He interned with the Columbus Clippers in 2014 and with the AD department at Otterbein. Jacob is the son of Jerry and Darcy Watkins of North Lewisburg, Ohio and is a 2013 graduate of Triad HS.


Clark State 2017 Spring semester graduates:


Lexis Marie Jane Bennett – Computer Software Development

Kiley Nichol Bowman – Associate of Science

Austin Carpenter – Computer Aided Design

Brandon Michael Clark – Registered Nursing

Morgan L. Clark – Management-Human Resource

Elizabeth G. Cooney – Practical Nursing Certificate

Christopher J. Dinnell – Graphic Design

Edward M. Hammond – Criminal Justice

Stepheni Holbrook – Management

Brian K. Hull – Associate of Science

Samantha J. James – Criminal Justice

Taylor L. Johnson – Associate of Science

Charles F. Jones – Management-Logistics and Supply Chain

Linda Marie Jones – Medical Assisting Certificate, Associate of Science

John Matthew Looney – Associate of Arts

Brooke E. McFann – Corrections, Criminal Justice

Angela L. Miller – Registered Nursing

Lindsay A. Myers – Registered Nursing

Kelli A. Northup – Practical Nursing Certificate

Chelsea Breann Powell – Registered Nursing

Samantha K. Schrader – Registered Nursing

Ashley E. Simons – Management

Amy Smith – Registered Nursing

April R. Smith – Social Services

Kirsten B. Smith – Practical Nursing Certificate

Andrea Sorrell – Management – Human Resources

Cara J. Stollings – Associate of Science

Jessica Lee Swank – Computer Aided Design

Miranda C. Thomas – Practical Nursing Certificate

Kaitlyn Michelle Ward – Registered Nursing

Melissa E. Welsh-Purk – Multi-Skilled Healthcare

Emily Ashton Winterhalter – Associate of Science

Kimberly Renee Wooten – Medical Assisting Certificate

Grace Zlatov – Registered Nursing


Shelby Anguay – Associate of Science

Jennifer Nicole Criswell – Office Administration-Medical Office Administration

Jeffery P. Good – Registered Nursing

Kaysie N. Leach – Physical Therapist Assistant

Amber M. Pack – Associate of Science

Kayla Samples – Physical Therapist Assistant

Kelly Leona Sullivan – Registered Nursing

North Lewisburg

Tyler Lee Rister – Computer Software Development

St. Paris

Janalee Black – Registered Nursing

Layne K. Markley – Associate of Science

Randal B. Oder – Management

Zachary R. Overholser – Associate of Science

Chelsea Marie Prickett – Registered Nursing

Ester Rose – Registered Nursing


Jeremiah E. White – Associate of Science

West Liberty

Shauna L. Kinchen – Accounting

Christopher E. White – Horticultural Industries-Golf Course Operations