Graham wins overall CBC wrestling title


ST. PARIS – Graham won the CBC/MRD and overall wrestling titles with 320 points during the CBC tournament on Saturday.

It was Graham’s 30th straight league title.

Results from championship matches were:

106: Jake Landis (Graham Local) pin Colton Doggett (Tecumseh) 1:54;

113: Kaleb Morris (Graham Local) pin Carter Buck (Ben. Logan) 4:52;

120: Colt Ryan (Graham Local) pin Trace Williams (North Union) 3:40;

132: Brogan Tucker (Graham Local) tech. fall Brayden Phillips (Tecumseh) tf19-4;

138: Hayden Hughes (Graham Local) tech. fall Czar Dickson (Indian Lake) tf19-4;

144: Bryce Kohler (Graham Local) dec. Eli Trbovich (Jonathan Alder) 11-4;

150: Eli Jacks (Graham Local) pin Kendal Plikerd (Ben. Logan) 0:44;

157: Luke James (Graham Local) tech. fall Isaak Ricker (Jonathan Alder) tf22-7;

165: Gunner Cramblett (Graham Local) dec. Oliver Byerly (Jonathan Alder) 8-5;

190: Owen Pummel (Indian Lake) dec. Chett Mannier (Graham Local) 5-4;

Placing third for Graham were Carter DeMarco at 126 and Cameron Mockbee at 175.

Cramblett was named MVP of the Mad River Division.

Placers for Urbana – which finished 12th overall – included Layne Settle, third at 144, Zaidan Johnson, fifth at 285 and Max Tucker, sixth at 165.

Graham will host the Division II sectional tournament on Saturday starting at 9:30 a.m.

No posts to display