All-CBC/MRD football team announced

Urbana and Graham each had four players named All-CBC/MRD first team in football.

For UHS, junior offensive lineman Dillon Hasford, senior defensive linemen Zack Michael and Jake Angles and sophomore defensive back Logan Rooney were each named to the first team.

For Graham, senior offensive linemen Dylan Nave and Dillon Driskill, senior defensive lineman Allen St. Myers and sophomore defensive back Tyler Powell were each named to the first team.

Indian Lake’s Alex Jacobs and Joey Davidson were named the CBC/MRD offensive and defensive players of the year, respectively.

Urbana’s Sam Niswonger, Keith Gale and Devin Trent and Graham’s Victor McGowen, Stephen Dunham and Trace Smail were each named All-CBC/MRD special mention.

Citizen staff report