Ohio Daybook


Associated Press Ohio Daybook for Saturday, Dec. 03.

The daybook is for planning purposes only and is not intended for publication or broadcast. You should verify any event you plan to cover.

Please keep the AP in mind when news develops. The Columbus bureau is reachable at 614-885-2727. Send daybook items to apcolumbus@ap.org.

——————–

Saturday, Dec. 03 8:00 AM 2016 Ohio Machine Lacrosse Convention – 2016 Ohio Machine Lacrosse Convention, hosted by Ohio Machine in conjunction with U.S. Lacrosse, a one-day gathering bringing coaches, referees and program administrators from the youth, high school, club and college levels together to facilitate the growth of the game in the region

Location: Dublin, OH Dublin www.theohiomachine.com/ https://twitter.com/MachineMLL

Contacts: Brian Bender Ohio Machine bbender@theohiomachine.com 1 614 376 0295

——————–

Saturday, Dec. 03 – Sunday, Dec. 04 Special Olympics Ohio’s 2016 State Swim Meet

Location: McCorkle Aquatics Pavilion, 1847 Neil Ave., Columbus, OH Columbus sooh.org https://twitter.com/SOOhio

Contacts: Paige Ludwig Special Olympics Ohio pludwig@sooh.org 1 614 239 7050

——————–

Sunday, Dec. 04 7:30 AM ‘Your Business with JJ Ramberg’, House Small Business Committee Chairman Steve Chabot interviewed

Location: TBD http://www.msnbc.msn.com/ https://twitter.com/msnbc

Contacts: Rachel Zuckerman MSNBC media relations rachel.zuckerman@nbcuni.com 1 212 664 3996

——————–

Sunday, Dec. 04 12:00 PM 2016 City of Cleveland Gun Buy-Back – 2016 City of Cleveland Gun Buy-Back, hosted by Cleveland Police Department, Cleveland Police Foundation, ArcelorMittal and Dave’s Supermarkets Owner Burt Saltzman

Location: Third District Headquarters, 4501 Chester Avenue, Cleveland, OH Cleveland www.city.cleveland.oh.us

Contacts: Daniel Williams Cleveland Mayor’s Office dwilliams4@city.cleveland.oh.us 1 216 664 4011 SGT. Jennifer Ciaccia Cleveland Division of Police 1 216 623 5033

——————–

Monday, Dec. 05 9:00 AM Cleveland City Council Committee of the Whole meeting

Location: City Hall, 601 Lakeside Avenue, Cleveland, OH Cleveland www.city.cleveland.oh.us

Contacts: Joan Mazzolini Cleveland City Council jmazzolini@clevelandcitycouncil.org 1 216 664 4466

——————–

Monday, Dec. 05 3:00 PM Max M. Fisher College of Business Centennial Celebration – Max M. Fisher College of Business Centennial Celebration, with keynote speaker CNN’s Fareed Zakaria GPS, contributing editor at The Atlantic, and Washington Post columnist Fareed Zakaria. L Brands, Inc. Chairman and CEO Leslie H. Wexner is awarded the Centennial Award of Distinction

Location: Mershon Auditorium, 1871 N High St, Columbus, OH Columbus https://fisher.osu.edu/ https://twitter.com/FisherOSU

Contacts: Max M. Fisher College of Business 1 614 292 2181

——————–

Monday, Dec. 05 7:30 PM University of Dayton holds Standing Rock Sleep Out event – University of Dayton holds Standing Rock Sleep Out event overnight, to send a ‘peaceful message of solidarity with those affected by the Dakota Access Pipeline’

Location: Kennedy Union Field, 300 College Park, Dayton, OH Dayton http://www.udayton.edu https://twitter.com/univofdayton

Contacts: Shawn Robinson University of Dayton Media srobinson@udayton.edu 1 937 229 3391

Camp setup begins at 5:30 PM

_____

Keywords: Daybook, Ohio

RECOMMENDED FOR YOU